top of page

Let's Begin...

Welcome to my NEW adventure...today is the day I have decided to create something new. To take the advice of so many people that I should "share my stories, excitement and most of all creativity" with others. This is not my full time job, so I want to say in advance that I apologize if updates are not made as quickly as you might want them to be done. First comes my family, after all, without them I would have no "little things" to enjoy...I also work full time so it can sometimes be a challenge to keep my eyes open at night after working all day to post updates. But it certainly is my goal. My hope for this website is to not only gain some new clients for custom invitations, water bottle labels, signs, tags....anything "Printable" but to also inspire others that the little things are what make a difference at a party. You do not have to throw an expensive, high end party to be the coolest mom on the block. You do not have to be the most creative person either...there are so many resources for those things (and I can help!)...I have been a Pinterest fan for a very long time, back when you had to be "invited" to use it, and I immediately became addicted. This is because it was exactly who I am. I have sometimes joked that I owe Pinterest a co-pay because it is like therapy for me! I realize that now Pinterest has become the go-to place to find ideas for so many people, it has taken over the creative world. It is a GREAT resource for just about everything. The problem is that so often I hear a friend say, "I found this on pinterest but who has the time to do all of that." or "I wish I could just make an invitation or sign like you do"....you can almost say that it has put pressure on those that do not enjoy this type of thing and cannot afford to pay someone to do it...but it's what they want for their party. That is where I step in, I want to be able to help people with those little touches that make people leave your party thinking, that was so cute...or she thought of every detail without the graphic designer or event planner price tag.

What can I offer to you? I am starting off without a strict plan....I guess you can say I want to see where things take me. I can create custom printables for your next "little" event....I can email them to you for your own printing or take care of the print job too. What else? I can consult with you, come up with SIMPLE ideas to make your child's party special, memorable, to look back when they are older and say "mom that was really a great thing"...the moments they will remember. It does NOT have to cost much. I can help you with ideas, menu planning, organization tools...I can offer as little or as much as you want. And if you are local (Fairfield/New Haven County in CT) I may even be able help with more than just printables....just ask! If you would like to discuss what I can offer please email me at Lisa.Enjoythelittlethings@gmail.com Let's come up with designs to match your theme!

Not only is this website intended to spread the word about my creative printable work but it is also intended to help people ENJOY THE LITTLE THINGS. We are surrounded by so many negative stories, stress and worries in life that we can forget to enjoy what really matters. The moments that slip away. I encourage people to email me their HAPPY stories, their LITTLE moments. I would love to post them on the blog. A way to remind people that we need to feel good for those things, that there are reasons to smile. No story is too small if it puts a smile on someone's face.

We will see where this adventure takes me, I am glad you decided to read my first post. I hope you will come along for the ride. I look forward to creating tiny moments for your next party...and to share some ideas along the way!


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page