top of page

Pancakes and Pajamas


Our little girl turned 4 this weekend, when they say that time flies they really aren't kidding! It was the first year that she had a "say" in the theme of her party....old enough to realize what that really means...luckily for mommy she chose my favorite out of a few options that I gave to her...Pancakes and Pajamas! It began at 10:00 am...well that is when guests arrived (kids in pajamas of course!)...our day started much earlier with getting everything set up outside and starting the pancake making! We made enough batter for 200 pancakes and believe it or not we used MOST of it....wow! We had a pancake bar with all the fixin's along with mini fruit cups, bacon and sausage. Lots of syrup options (some homemade and some not) and a breakfast drink bar (coffee,tea,OJ, milk and of course custom water bottles) to wash it all down. The kids ate donuts off a string and made fruit loop necklaces. It was a great day. We ended it with some "breakfast" dessert of Rice Krispie Treats and Gourmet Mini donuts (Thanks to Donut Crazy for making them mini for me). The most popular for the adults were the cannoli filled for sure! I think everyone had a sugar high by the end of the day....on the way out the kids got a pillow case party favor along with fabric crayons to decorate it...This was probably one of my favorite themes so far, there were so many "LITTLE THINGS" that I was able to incorporate into the party to make it special for our little girl. At the end of the day when she looked at me and said "Mommy, that was a great day" I knew it was a success....even at 4 she enjoyed all those little things. ONTO THE NEXT PARTY!! :) (Check out some of the projects I made on the website....or email me if you want to see more!)


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page